Boards of Trustees
"In Kentucky, public libraries are operated by statutorily-created bodies named Boards of Trustees. Members of the Board, or trustees, act as government officials, with powers and duties as granted by law. Each trustee, while assuming individual responsibility, only has authority to act within the decisions made by the Board as a whole." 1

"Public library trustees are appointed to represent users and taxpayers in setting policies and establishing priorities in long-range planning. They should be advocates for whatever is needed to better the library- state funding, local funding, partnerships, public relations, etc." 2

The current governing Board for the Jessamine County Public Library is comprised as follows:
 Board of Trustees

Billie Goodwill, President

Dwight Hitch, Vice President

Terry Morgan, Secretary

Rob Amburgey, Treasurer

Ben Brown, Member-at-Large

 Advisory Board

Greg Burton

Mike Hamilton

Kendi Kelley

R. Greg Swanson

Barry Waldrop

Wini Yunker


Dr. Ron Critchfield, Director

Anne VanWilligen
, Regional Librarian, Bluegrass Region

1  Hellard, Ellen, ed. Public Library Trustee Orientation Manual, 1988. Frankfort, KY: [Kentucky] Department for Libraries and Archives, 1988. Intro.
2 "Welcome to Trusteeship and T3." T3: Trustee Training Tips 1:1 (Spring 2000): 1.

Jessamine County Public Library
600 South Main Street, Nicholasville, Kentucky 40356-1839
Phone: 859-885-3523 . Fax: 859-885-5164