Our Mission

To enrich the community with ideas, information, and cultural opportunities.

Library Features

Board of Trustees

For information on the duties and appointments of the Board of Trustees and the Advisory Board, download the Jessamine County Public Library Bylaws.

Board of Trustees

Lynda Short, President

Billie Goodwill, Vice President

Keith French, Secretary

Chad Evely, Treasurer

Andy Sims, Member-at-Large

Advisory Board

Kendi Kelley

Alex Lyttle

Jonathan Reifsnyder

Mary Roseman

Don Short

Executive Director

Dr. Ron Critchfield

Library Policies

View all our library policies.

Library Reports

View budgets, uniform financial information reports, and audits for the Jessamine County Library Taxing District.

Library History

Jessamine County public library service began in 1896. Find out more about our library history.